Making a difference always begins with you.  We, the people, have elected officials to represent us in government.  Open up the lines of communication and let them know what you are concerned about and how they can best support our country and communities.

You can find a list of Democratic candidates that will be on the ballot in Polk County and their contact information by clicking this link:

Contact your elected officials and media at:

Sen. Bill Nelson      
US Senate
716 Hart Senate Office Building
Washington DC, 20510
Email Bill Nelson
Sen. Marco Rubio    
US Senate
317 Hart Senate Office Building
Washington, DC 20510
Email Marco Rubio
State Sen.
Kelli Stargel    
902 S. Florida Avenue
Lakeland, FL 33803
Email Kelli Stargel
Cong. D. Soto
District 9 Office

804 Bryan Street
Kissimmee, FL 34741

(202) 225-9889
Email Darren Soto

State Rep. Sam Killebrew
District 41 Office:
337 Avenue C SW
Winter Haven, FL 33880
(863) 291-5254

Email Sam Killebrew
Gov. Rick Scott
The Capitol
400 S. Monroe St
Tallahassee, FL 32399-0001
Email Rick Scott
The Orlando Sentinel
Editorial Dept.
633 N. Orange Avenue
Orlando, FL 32801
Email Orlando Sentinel
The Lakeland Ledger
Editorial Dept.
P.O. Box 408
Lakeland, FL 33802
Email Lakeland Ledger
State Rep. Mike La Rosa    
District 42 Office:
1224 10th St.
St. Cloud, FL 34769-3343
(407) 891-2555
Email Mike LaRosa
SDC President
Stan Dillard
1179 Glendora Road
Poinciana, FL 34759-4065
Email Stan Dillard
SDC Vice President
Ron Hill
454 Villa Park Rd
Poinciana FL 34759
Email Ron Hill

Polk County DEC Officials:

Shawn Kinsey, Chair 863-651-1402

Celeste Williams, Vice-Chair 407-924-1766

Karen Welzel, State Committee Woman 863-318-0441

David Jones, State Committeeman 863-679-7501

Catherine Reddick, Treasurer 863-439-1317

Dina Friedman, Secretary 860-752-8097

Ellis Moose, Sergeant at Arms 863-852-7294

Websites of interest: